body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






HAPPY NEW YEAR!


Normally I avoid the whole New Year's resolution crap. It's always seemed like a cheesey tradition that nobody ever actually follows through on. This year, I have so much about myself and my life that needs a great deal of work, I have a monster list. This is stuff I hope to accomplish by the end of the year. Nothing I expect to magically have the self control and motivation to start on immediately.


1: Money Make more of it and spend less of it. Cook at home more often and quit smoking. Turn off lights when we leave the room and buy soft drinks and bottled water in bulk instead of by the bottle at convienence stores. Go to SAM'S Club more often and with a list. None of this spending $400 on junk food and only getting one bag of cat-food. Buy ALL cat food at Sam's Club. No more $4 a box crap from Walgreens.

2: Stop Smoking I know I mentioned this under save money, but I had planned to quit before I turned 30. I'm 31 now. I DID quit for like a week, but I mean for BOTH of us to quit for good this year. We're going to do it right, using the pill and those horrid patch things.

3: CLEAN Living like pigs is depressing and unhealthy. We can never find anything and the catshit thing is really awful. The apartment usually smells like the bottom of a really dirty rabbit cage. Fortunately, we got most of the apartment clean before Christmas. The office and the bedroom are still REALLY BAD. Starting tomorrow, we get the rest of the apartment clean and KEEP IT THAT WAY. I never want to be embarassed to let people see the inside of my home again. Besides, it'll be easier to move to our future house if the place doesn't look like Dresden circa 1945.

4: Lose weight Men used to look at me like I was a piece of cheesecake. Now, they look at me like I'm on a Richard Simmons commercial. I know I'm married and all, but I'd like to feel attractive again.

5: Use "Fuck" less Not to say that I don't LOVE the word Fuck. It will always be my favorite word. It's versatility and the way it feels coming out of my mouth are a wonderful thing. I just want to use it a tad more sparingly. A short conversation about grocery shopping shouldn't contain more than 5 fucks.


That's about it for the 2003 resolutions. I know a couple of them are pretty typical, but I think that making these changes could really improve my life and self-image.

2003-01-01
2:17 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09