body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design







Darling Joe had a meeting with one of the top photographers in the city (New Orleans) today. Don, the photographer, had done a lot of work for the currently defunct Quest, which Joe had started and been in charge of for U.N.O., and is really pissed that the new Vice Chancellor decided to scrap it. So he's put together a huge presentation and protest letter for the Chancellor and wanted Joe to look it over. This puts Joe in the position of, if the vice Chancellor finds out, being involved with going over his new boss' head to ger something done. Not good and not why I'm bringing this meeting up.

Don, by the age of 28, had been up for not one but TWO pulitzer prizes for photography. He's a real big shit photographer. So what does Joe do? He convinces Don that he and his wife MUST have one of my Voodoo dolls! So we have this serious and well respected artist thinking he wants a piece by me. Now I know that technically my stuff is art. I do. But I'm not much of an artist and have very little technical skill. So the thought of having someone as well respect as Don even SEE something I've done scares the crap out of me!

Arrrrgh!


On a brighter note, we scraped together enough money for enough rice and cigarettes to last ud until the next pay check. By that time, we may have no phone, electricity or car but we'll have bellies full of rice and blood running with nicotine.

Joe keeps saying that he wants me to take over the bills but when I do, he keeps the ATM card and everything gets just as messed up as it is with him in charge. If I could just get him to let me put him on an allowance every week and give up the damn card, I could probably get us in the black.


Mom has closed on the Dearborn Heights house, but is dragging her feet on getting down here to look at houses. I hope this doesn't mean she's rethinking her offer as the termites have now eaten through the ceiling and I fear that this is the year the whole damn apartment house comes down!

2003-01-18
5:21 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09