body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Joe did a little digging on the town we're supposed to be moving to, courtesy of my mother. While he seemed unconcerned by the potential damge done to all relationships involved by moving two door down from my mother into a house she owns, Westmoreland Tn's website had him more appropriately freaked out. Along with the town being twilight zonishly small, he's concerned by the prospect of an hour's commute to Nashville every day. He's still gung ho on our moving there, but now sees it as more of a temporary thing while we get on our feet. This is the additude I was hoping for. Besides the other thing, churchy small town life isn't really for me. Hell, I might get burned out if the natives discover the Voodoo thing.

New Orleans may be a crime ridden shit-hole with a crap economy that's sinking into the ocean and being eaten by termites, but I still kind of like it. At least it's kind of like a real city.

Don't get me wrong, the prospect of living on more than an acre and a half of land in a house that isn't literally falling down and where I don't have to put everything I own into storage just for the both of us to go out of town without being robbed blind, is kind of appealing.

I think it's the mother-power thing that's getting to me. besides that, she moved me to a different town at least once a year, every year, while I was growing up. It seems unfair that I have to follow her again.

2003-01-30
1:38 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09