body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design







Do you ever look at someone and just have to say I love you? I'm not talking about when they do something really nice or considerate. Maybe you're just watching the Today show and you look over at them and get this intense warm feeling. Like your heart is just going to melt. Does that ever happen to you?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I made my second attempt at painting the cats, last night. I'm getting better but (LabRat especially) they still look like shit. Olivia's stripes looke pretty cool (yellow and green) and bits of LabRat look good. Iris just has a bright orange blob on her side. I didn't want to traumatize her so, when she started to look uncomfortable, I stopped. Overall, LabRat looks like he was attacked by a crazed group of grafitti artists who didn't reall know what they were doing. His face looks especially bad. I do have a plan for next time that will look pretty cool on him. I'm going to do horizontal V stripes going from the spot on his head, in blue and pink (red food coloring always turns pink on him). The little bit I did like that looks really sharp. It would sure be easier if I could find more of a paste food coloring, instead of the liquid that drips. It's hard to paint on a canvas that fights you with drippy pigment. I'd use Manic Panic, but I don't want to put anything toxic on him.

I'd take pictures, but the overall effect is pretty bad and people might get upset by it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

While putzing around on Google, I found a website for a couple I used to know back in the dark ages when I lived in NYC. They hadn't even been dating when I knew them, but they got married in '92 and have a little girl now. Their artwork is still filled with humor and life and seems to be getting a little attention. It's really nice to find out that people you used to know and like are doing well!

Anyway, go on over there and check out their stuff. In the very least, you'll get a chuckle at some of their stuff.

2003-03-13
8:33 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09