body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Tonight, Joe and I went to the UNO observatory to see Mars through the big telescope. Right now, Mars is closer than it's been in over 60,000 years! It looked like a littl white disk with a faint orange glow and a little bright dot toward the top. I guess all the New Orleans atmosphere isn't so great for star gazers and astrophysicists! It was still neat to see it. Dr. Seab and his assistant, Raven answered all our silly questions.

It was really cool of Dr. Seab to take the time to have an open house so everybody could get a look!



My mother doesn't like Donald's (her current boyfriend) doctor, so she found this website http://www.choicetrust.com/ where she could look up his record. I guess my mom has good instincts because the guy "brandished a firearm in the ER...at his office staff...at colleagues" Has several DWI's and a drug problem. He's also banned from practicing medicine in four states and harassed his wife to the point that she pressed charges!

After hearing all that, I had mom look into my doctor. He has a clean record. Whew!



Talked to Trick from LA, yesterday. He'd gone bowling with his fellow David Lynch fanatics and was sitting out on Teen Idol's stoop, chatting with the neighbors while telling me about what fun he and Deven are having. He's getting into the whole LA thing and says he's thinking of moving there. As he's afraid to drive in the city (who wouldn't be?), I don't know how that's going to work out!

It was really sweet of him to give me a call on his vacation!



Got a couple custom Voodoo doll orders this week! One is for a money doll (for a portfolio manager) and the other was for an Egyptian themed doll. It's nice to make the extra money and fun to research all the ancient Egyptian art!

Of course, I'm still working on more Ebay dolls and have a couple listed right now.



I'm getting a bit worried about this Bowie world tour. He isn't announcing US dates until next month, but all rumors have him not playing anywhere near New Orleans. I really like the snippits I've heard from the new album and REALLY want to see this tour! He hasn't played this city since the Outside tour. The old goat should come back!

2003-08-27
12:40 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09