body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






*fingers crossed* I think I've fixed the fridge.



We've worked something out with Entergy, so the power will stay on.

From now on, no AC after September or before May. I don't care how cold Joe is or how the sound helps him sleep.

And no more of this turning AC on in the livingroom and heat in the bedroom because Joe was hot on the sofa and cold in bed.

It pisses me off when we're NOT getting $1000 power bills!



Olivia (my adventursome cat) has been playing this game where she screams to be let in (we don't want her out but, with the back end of the house coming off and all, we can't stop her) then runs away when we try to let her in.

Today it pissed me off so much I left her out in the rain for three hours.

Yeah, I'm a shit.



Mom's fellow is going to be okay.

The keflex is working on the infection and he doesn't have a blood clot.



I found out that a dear dear woman that I cared for very much died in June. I didn't find out until yesterday. It's my fault. I've taken myself so far away from people that folks don't even think to notify me when something happens.

She was very old and had Alzheimers.

She used to wear these colorful sequined hats and walk all over the French Quarter, doing errands for her daughter (my former employer). She was a softspoken lady, who was kind to everybody, but had no problem expressing her distaste with some of the goings on on Bourbon Street.

The first "bonding" moment I had with her was Mardi Gras '97. I was walking her to the office to pick up cash packets for the bars and, not 5 feet from us, there was a guy handing out beads for blow-jobs. Several people were lined up to do the deed. I was trying to shield her from seeing this ickyness when she said to me "sugar, that's just Mardi Gras! Those people are all going to hell, but it isn't anything I haven't seen a hundred times!"

She split her time between New Orleans and Nashville. Everytime she'd fly down here, she'd have a sack full of Airplane nuts and a couple of pins for me.

If I could have picked my grandparents, she would have been first on my list for grandma.

I'll have to find out wherein Nashville she's buried. The next time I go up to see mom, I'd like to put a sequined cap on her grave.

2003-10-17
11:11 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09