body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






I don't know how we managed this but we forgot about an entire bedroom at the house. I swear we all, realtor included, thought it was a three bedroom. I don't know if it was mass hypnosis or something in the bottled water we've all been drinking, but three visits to the place and we kept forgetting about bedroom number four, off the Laundryroom. From here on in, it is to be known as "Adrienne's studio and Hatian Vodou altar room." YAY. I don't have to put my studio in the room our mothers will be taking turns sleeping in.
As of yesterdays inspection (inspection number two of four needed to get utilities turned on so we can have our own inspection), we don't need any plumbing or gas work but do need about $1000 worth or electrical.
I just can't wait to get this crap done so we can sign the closing papers and start gutting the place. Cheap linolium in the den and hideous, multicolor BRIGHT sculpted carpet everywhere else makes me glad that the previous owners let their very large dog's urine mold over the entire place. Otherwise, we might be tempted to live with the ugliness until we "can afford" something nicer. Seriously, I know I have strange taste in color but lime green and baby blue cloud patterned carpet? Who even makes such a thing?
The big back yard with covered patio (complete with ceiling fans) is still crying out to host a BBQ and we can't wait to oblige.
Oh and the gas fireplace is going to be so nice, all lit up on the Goo's first Christmas (s/he will be about a month old).
When the Goo's older, there are some lovely wooded areas right by the place for her/him to have all sorts of adventures with his/her friends.
We never imagined we'd be able to have such a large, nice house as our first!






Five things meme


5 things you feel right now:

1. groggy
2. excited
3. flattered (by an email I recieved this morning)
4. hungry
5. impatient


Last 5 things you bought:

1. strawberries
2. a back scrubber
3. a Janet Evonovich novel
4. a flea brush
5. hair color


5 objects of lust:

1. birkenstock mary janes
2. the Bauhaus jacket
3. pergo
4. furniture
5. broadband


5 things in your pockets or purse:

1. a hairbrush
2. two free movie passes
3. a lighter
4. my wallet
5. a mini-stapler


5 things you collect:

1. rocks
2. books
3. pinbacks
4. art supplies
5. beads


5 true statements you can make that most people can't:

1. I make Voodoo dolls
2. Iggy Pop licked my hand
3. now that I'm pregnant, my belly matches my husband's
4. I consider Detroit a wonderful and exciting vacation destination
5. I've fed, played with and cuddled a tiger






Maggie and Mary have informed me that my baby party (the guys insist it not be called a shower) is going to be October 22nd. The day after my fifth wedding anniversary and two days after Maggie's third. Paul (Maggie's husband) is coming down with her so they can make it a romantic anniversary weekend. There's some talk of drinking games and sex dolls filled with beer at the thing.
I'm a little concerned.
My mother-in-law will be there.
With beer-filled sex-dolls?
I'm more than a little concerned.

2005-06-25
10:39 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09