body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






So I'm going to bury it with this post on one of the many reasons I'm so fond of my friend Poppy:


Gnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn ...
I was going to take today off, but I'm too ashamed that moronic tripe like this was given a forum in the same newspaper as Angus Lind's nice remembrance of Mrs. Mary Hansen.

As a native of New Orleans who has had to watch from afar the pain of his city, I don't want to see tax dollars go toward fun and frivolity when people are suffering and struggling.

THEN STAY THE FUCK IN INDIANA AND LEAVE US THE FUCK ALONE, YOU MONGOLOID.

The guy's e-mail address is included in the print edition and Chris asked why I didn't e-mail him. I said, "Because I don't think I could say anything to him but YOU FUCKING DICKHOLE WAD OF RANCID FUCKJUICE AFTERBIRTH." Which would be satisfying, but points just don't get made that way. However, the astonished and admiring look on Chris' face as he asked me to repeat the insult imparted its own brand of satisfaction. No one has ever impugned my ability to cuss.

Also, our mayor is a backpedaling liar. Early on he expressed enthusiastic support for Carnival '06. Now he claims to be the victim of a cabal:

Nagin said he had opposed plans for holding Carnival, at least at the scale favored by krewe leaders, but had been overruled by tourism leaders who said the celebration would help revive the city's economy by bringing in thousands of tourists and showing many more nationwide that New Orleans once again was ready to welcome them.

I also think his plan to force the hotel and tourism industry to share its wealth sounds vaguely communistic, but if I say that, you'll really think I'm a crank. So I didn't say it.

This is the only good thing that has happened or will happen to me today. (You play with your keyboard arrows, not your mouse.) My high score so far is 482.
1:13 am

2005-12-08
1:26 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09