body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design







On my last batch of Voodoo dolls, this bidder asked me to do a round with a buy it now option and let her know when I had them listed before I told anybody else. As I'm always looking for fresh blood on my auctions, I did this and less than five minutes after I did the listings she bought this Voodoo doll


Not too shabby!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


For the second time this month, Iris is in heat. She sounds kind of like Aretha Franklin.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Yesterday was the first big parade day of the Carnival season. I was all ready to get Joe hyped up and drag him uptown for them. Figures that, after a couple of weeks of beautiful and mild weather, yesterday had to be the day that it all fell to shit. All the parades were rescheduled for Monday. the only thing harder than getting Joe to go somewhere like that after work on a Monday is getting his ass off the sofa on a Saturday or Sunday. So my first parade weekend is blown. Not that I'm crying about it. Yeah, it's probably our last Mardi Gras down here, but it's not like anybody's died or anything. Need to take things in perspective.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Joe's Birthday is on Tuesday. I'm going to take him down to Virgin Mega store and let him pick out a CD or two. I know it's not the most impressive or thoughtful gift, but it's what I can do. My mother sent him four pairs of casual pants, so I can finally burn his ripped up kahkis. I'm sure the people where he works won't miss seeing them.

His brother sent him a case of Tasty Kakes. They're almost gone already. And he wonders why he's overweight!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My friend Jennifer sent me a picture of her pregnant belly. Most of the weigh gain is supposed to take place in the last two weeks and she's already HUGE! If that baby grows much more, I'm afraid it's going to come out like the birth at the end of that Danish mini series The Kingdom (Riget)

I wonder how Efrem (my best friend, Jennifer's husband)is going to handle seeing that huge baby coming out of his wife. I'm sure he'll be thrilled and a tad disgusted.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I'm going to go try to beat the odds and get Joe to take me to some parades tonight. I need more beads, dammit!

2003-02-22
11:27 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09