body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Okay. So I just did this long assed entry with lots of pictures about Lundi and Mardi Gras. Know what Diaryland did with it? It fucking ATE it!

Shit.

Fine. I'll just do a quick recap then, and to hell with it. I'll stick all the pics at the end.

Lundi Gras was Proteus and Orpheus. It was really cold and rainy. Joe and I were like cold wet sponges by the time they rolled. Proteus blew by in record time. Orpheus too it's time and we caught lots of good stuff. Harry Connick Jr looked good and we had a good if wet time. The floats had that groovy fiber optic thing going on. I only got one picture off, as my fingers were these blue pruney looking numb things and I was afraid I would drop my camera. Here's that picture.

We slept in for Zulu and only made it there around 6. Managed to get a parking space about a half mile away. The people had nice Mardi Gras costumes. John Goodman failed to make his usual appearance. Spike Lee was the celebrity guest rider. They didn't throw much my way. I couldn't even get a decent shot of the Clidesdales. Sat down for a while with a view only of the crowd's asses. Joe finally suggested that we go around the middle of Zulu. We usually stay through Rex and most of the Truck Parades, but I was tired and disheartened from the lack of beads (let alone getting a coconut this year) so we bailed.

Here are some pictures.

2003-03-07
1:11 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09