body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






4:46 am sitting in this sweltering hot room that reeks of cat piss, reminiscing about lost loves from many years past and listening to the Violent Femmes, the perfect soundtrack for teen angst and memories there of.

Where does all that time go?

I remember things on three different time lines, childhood memories get stuck into folders marked with which shitty little South Michigan apartment we were living in. Teens and twenties are divided by the many boyfriends, serious and casual. Adulthood is before Chris (my stepfather) died and after.

So many boys and men that I thought my world revolved around. They really meant nothing. In the scheme of things. Not even in my sad little world!

A few that I still look back fondly on. One that still makes my heart flutter when I think of him.

Now married to a wonderful man. Sitting in this hot, smelly little room with the sweat running down the back of my neck, wondering where all that old love goes when it dies.

2003-07-11
4:46 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09