body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Volunteered to kind of take over SRA because the actual manager has been so busy the group's gone to hell.

Part of the problem is that Ebay changed their site and now the search term SRA+ comes up with things with plain old SRA in the title. Since SRA is somehow related to hooked on phoenics, all the art auctions have been buried with nonsense. We've deided to change the search term, but people are bickering over what it should be! If I'd thought that there would be so much controversy over something so simple, I would have changed the bloody thing the same day I took over and it would have been covered. Now, we have to go through a shit load of suggestions and votes! Don't these jackasses know that the longer it takes to sort this out, the longer their auctions suffer?

To make matters more irritating, this one rabble rouser wants to make all sorts of changes to the group and the site. Well, I'm not great with the html (as evidenced by my website) and all these changes would be a whole hell of a lot of work. I'm too damn poor to put that much work into something that isn't paying me, you know?



On a happier subject, Joe and I used the tax check to make groceries (it's a New Orleans expression) so now we have more food than I've even seen since I lived with my parents! I'm talking two carts of food. Lots of food.

And most of it isn't rice or ramen noodles, so we're talking REAL food!

Got a coffeemaker, too. So my caffine withdrawels are over as of tomorrow morning!



Saw this funny little movie called Series 7. It's shot as a reality show (a marathon of the show, actually) where contestants have to kill eachother on the streets. What I liked about it is that it's entirely shown as the show, no behind the scenes angst, like your Running Man.

It was pretty fucking hilarious.



Don't you hate it when somebody tells you to stay off line at a certian time so that they can call you and then they don't?

Bugs the shit out of me!



Cafe Press has finally started their publishing program! You upload a PDF of your book (comic, whatever) and cover art, set a price (above their base price) and they print, bind and sell it for you. You get everything over their base price and it doesn't cost a fucking dime!

Since they already have CDs, tee shirts, clocks and stuff you can sell your own promotional materials, too! It rocks.

Now I just have to get my word processing software to work on this damn computer (word won't open) and I can publish some of my silly stories and books! I'm really geeked about this!

Now if they'd only offer the same sevice for DVDs and VHS...

2003-07-16
4:00 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09