body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






I haven't felt much like writing in here lately.



My Aunt Judy finally got going on Grandma's estate and decided to ignore the one thing Grandma had left me. Since it wasn't in the will and she has possession of the piece of paper, there isn't much I can do about it.

We all expected her to rob the estate blind, but to insist on auctioning off the giant tinker toys my grandfather and I spent so many hours playing with so long ago is just cruel.

I'm assuming, since she always claims that I'm like one of her kids, that this is a ploy to get my mother to hand over her share of what's left (after Aunt Judy's already run off with the valuables) of the small estate.

I don't want my mother to play that game. But I don't want my childhood memories to be auctioned off (and how much can a few pieces of wood be worth?) to a bunch of strangers either.

I can't wait until this is all over and I can have my horrid extended family out of mine and my mother's lives forever!



My Michigan friends weathered the blackout well.

Maggie tells me that they don't even have to boil water anymore!



Joe has his hands full at work. Some unethical, hack journalist is apparently going after one of the more well known members of the faculty. Since Joe's taken over all the PIO duties, it's his job to fend the guy off.

I'd give more details, but that wouldn't be wise right now.

2003-08-19
3:30 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09