body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






"...Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in one pretty and well preserved piece, but to slide across the finish line broadside, thoroughly used up, worn out, leaking oil, and shouting GERONIMO!!!" -- Bill McKenna, motorcycle racer, date unknown


Happy Labor Day weekend!

Joe and I were supposed to go to Michaels, to get some gold beads and paint I need to finish a commission Voodoo doll I need to finish this week. But Joe got all hot and sweaty, so we're going to have to hit the store tomorrow instead. I only hope they're having some monster Labor Day sale, to make the delay worth it!



It's my mother's birthday. True to form, I mailed her card yesterday, so she'll be getting it a few days late.

I think the late card and gift thing may be inherited. Grandma always sent Christmas gifts around july og the next year and Birthday gifts usually made it nearly a year late.



Why are all of my flying dreams terrifying and my water dreams full of sharks that want to eat my cats?



I have a strange urge to leave the apartment today. I know that once I happen upon some other people, I'll get uncomfortable and want to go home, but I still want to go somewhere.



Some guy was banging on my door after midnight, last night. Scared the shit out of me! I figure he was invited to some party or something and got the wrong W street. With all the home invasion rapes we get in New Orleans, it was still damn spooky.



The American remake of Insomnia managed to take all the style and emotion out of the story. I finally gave in and watched it on cable last night.

What the hell is with Hollywood and remakes lately? Are they so terrified of original ideas that they have to continually rehash old ideas and stories?



I need some more books to read. Good thing my birthday's coming up!



Johnny Cash was robbed at the VMAs.



I'm thinking of branching out into jewelry. It's not as time consuming as dolls and boxes and there are lots of things you can do with it.

And, hell. If it doesn't sell, I can tear it all apart and use the beads for dolls!

2003-08-31
4:48 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09