body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






I haven't posted in a while. I always get depressed around Labor Day and September 4 because that's when Chris died.

It's hard to believe that it's been eight years already.

Like every year, mother and I talked and avoided mentioing the reason we were calling eachother on that day.

I think he would have liked Joe.

I don't think he would have liked the way my mother's been living her life.



Joe's getting ready to send his resume out. We were both hoping that, since he's been doing the work since June anyway, he'd have the Intrim PIO job title by now, but we'll just have to send the thing out as it is.



I've been working on some custom Voodoo dolls people have been ordering.

Some are just my usual design, but I'm really geeked about the ancient Eqyptian themed doll. It's going to be pretty exciting!



Doug Brinkley wants Joe to go on his publicity tour with him after the release of the Kerry biography in January. The University will have to approve it, but I don't see a problem. It will be weird being hom alone while he's out meeting Katie Couric and all sorts of other people!



I'm thinking of putting together a website just to tell people how to sell their artwork on the internet. So many people are always asking me how to do it and just giving them the URL would make things a whole lot easier.



One of mom's bengals might be preggers! It will be interesting to see how she handles giving up kittens she's bred and raised.



Trick had entirely too much fun in LA.

I'm just a little jealous.



National AIDS month is coming up (in December) and I'm thinking of getting the bowienetters together to put together an official Bowienet members shop, to raise money for either AmFAR or the South Jersey AIDS alliance, in the name of one of our members who's been infected since the mid eighties.

Since Cafe Oress is offering books and CDs now, all the b-net members could get involved and I just KNOW they could raise a fortune with this. Only Someone else would have to put the book and CD together and I don't know if anyone's willing to put the work in.

Guess I'll just have to ask them!



Joe's mom wants us to move up there. Living back in the land of snow and ice is not appealing, but if he can find a really good job up there, I'm game!

2003-09-10
1:24 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09