body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






I guess I should introduce anybody reading my diary to my cats, since they are such a big part of my life. In this post I'll just focus on my official cats (as opposed to the stray cats which are basically mine since I feed and name them). Olivia and Iris were from the same litter, but from different fathers. If humans could do that Jerry Springer and Montel Williams would have more guests than they know what to do with!

Okay, first we have Olivia Cutie Cocksucker(AKA: Pigmy Evil Genius, Pigmy):


Her mother was Cutie2 and her father is Cocksucker. She's smart. Too smart. She insists on sneaking outside through the gaping whole between the kitchen and laundryroom and even came home pregnant once. Unfortunately, she was too small for the litter and they all died in her birthcanal. Of course, we had he fixed after that. It was very sad. She knows how to turn on both computers and understands every single word you say. She is currently working out a way to turn on the faucet in the bathtub, she's close but she may not be strong enough to do it. The only TV she seems to enjoy is hockey. She follows the puck with her head and, occasionally, her paw.

Iris Cutie Katzman(AKA: Ira Junior)



Mother Cutie2 father Ira Katzman

Oddly timid with people (except in bed where she is an affection hog), Iris is extremely playful with the other cats. She is an expert hunter and often goes to the gap between kitchen and laundryroom to catch palmetto bugs to torture and eventually kill in the livingroom.

When we first saw her, we named he Ira Junior because she looked so much like her papa. Once discovering her gender, we changed her name to Iris.


LabRat Pie (AKA: Pigeon, goofball, dog-cat, stupid, Fellow, lizard-cat)



Mother Sweetie Pie, father unknown

Where does one begin with LabRat? I suppose the beginning would be a good place. He was at least 12 weeks old the first time I was able to catch this feral kitten in my driveway and he purred the moment he hit my arms. He is the cat that acts like a dag, talks like a pigeon and eats like a lizard.

He runs up to you when you call his name, makes pigeon cooing sounds and likes to eat flies! LabRat also likes to contort into really bizarre positions, often ending up standing on his head. Once he is within 3 feet of a person, he begins to purr. When I leave the door open so I can commune with the strays, he tries to growl. He's not very good at it, however and it sounds like a pigeon trying to impersonate an angry cat! He is a total TV junkie. He can stare at the screen for hours! After Olivia had her kitten tragedy, he cuddled with her for weeks licking her head and bringing her dry food! Joe had him fixed while I was in Michigan, but he still jumps Iris when she's in heat. He seems to miss his balls, though. Everytime he bathes, he gives us this sad look with his big blue eyes..... Occasionally, I dye him pink. He doesn't seem to mind.

Now, when I talk about the feline horrors (aka: the destructo triplets) you'll know what I'm talking about!

2002-07-03
3:39 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09