body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






THOUGHTS WHILE OFFLINE
Well, Persephone's ready to hit the road

My-oh-my. four cats, three people and a bunch of stuff all in a Saturn. I think I know how sardines feel.
1200+ miles with my legs encased in diaper bags and snack-foods should be all right.
We've gone through New Jersey, Delaware and Maryland at this point and have just entered Virginia
My, Virginia sure is pretty
The whole point of my buying Joe that GPS thingamajiggee was that I wouldn't have to keep repeating the damn directions to him every-five-freaking-minutes. Why did he pack the thing on the moving van?
Wow, Persephone's being really good.
I wonder what our new apartment is like.
So a Catholic celebrity insulted Jews. Then a Jewish celebrity insulted blacks.
Now a black Celebrity has insulted gays.
I wonder which gay celebrity
is going to insult what other minority group
hmmm

My Virginia sure is pretty

Aww. Poor baby's getting cranky. Maybe he should pull over and stretch his legs.
Wow. the Saints might be going to the Super Bowl. How cool is that?
Wow, once this trip is over, Persephone will have been in eleven states and she's only 14 months old!

Virginia is mighty pretty , but I hope this freezing rain lets up soon.
Maybe we can get the Saints game on the radio.
Nope.
There's a lot of C&W on the radio here.
There sure is a lot of Jesus on the radio here.
If Joe'd had the car stereo I bought him for Christmas installed, instead of sitting on my fucking FOOT, I wouldn't have to go searching for a new fucking radio station every 20 fucking minutes.
I can't wait to see Mary, Adam, Zoe, Alan, Pete, Poppy and everybody.
Wow, it's still raining.
Will Virginia ever end?

Aww, poor Persephone's crying.
She won't stop.
Poor thing.
Good god, Iris is licking the filth off her fur. I'm going to be sick. As if the stench isn't enough.
I sure wish Persephone'd stop crying.
I sure wish it would stop sleeting.
Thank goodness, we're out of Virginia.
I wonder if they make a baby ball gag.
Thank goodness, we're out of Tennessee.
She can't cry forever, can she?
Still sleeting.
Back in Tennessee???
Hey JACKASS, if you freaking LISTENED TO ME the TWENTY TIMES I TOLD YOU WHICH EXIT TO TAKE, WE WOULDN'T HAVE TO FUCKING TURN AROUND, NOW WOULD WE?
Better yet, DEAR, don't you thing the MOTHER FUCKING GPS THING I SPENT A FORTUNE ON would possibly serve us better in the car and not IN A BOX ON THE FUCKING MOVING VAN????:??????
Thank goodness, again, we're out of Tennessee.
Georgia's pretty, too.
Shame the batteries died in my camera.

Still sleeting.

People sure get creative with those vanity plates.

Will Alabama never end?

Still sleeting.

Look, it's plain old rain now!

Please, Persephone, stop crying.
Please.
I'm begging you.

God, this car smells like a neglected kennel.

We're in Mississippi!

The Saints lost :'(
That sucks.
Still raining.

Baby's still screaming.

We're here!
Still raining, too.
Yay.
Where are the movers?
Tomorrow?
Okay.
Golly, this apartment is HUGE!
We can all sleep on the floor.
It's kind of cold. I'll go turn the heat up.
Furnace isn't making any sound.
hmmm.
Well, let's all hunker down on the floor, wrap ourselves in these dirty clothes and get some sleep.
It'll be fun.
Like camping.
...
...
...
Well, the baby's trying to gouge my face off so it must be morning.
It sure is chilly.
Oh my god, my back. I can't move!
ugh.
...
...
...
LOVE this big apartment.
...
...
...
What's up with the furnace?
...
...
...
Yay, the movers are here.
...
...
...
How did we get so much stuff in barely a year and a half?
...
...
Good thing we have this huge apartment for all this stuff.
...
It's going to cost us how much extra?
...
...
Shit. Okay.
...
...
...
Well that's broken.
...
...
No way all of our stuff is going to fit in this tiny-assed apartment.
...
...
Well that's broken.
...
...
Who needs a coffee table anyway?
...
...
Well that's broken
...
...
Adam's here! Great to see him! Missed the guy! YAY!
...
fast forward a couple of days of heavy unpacking

We're never going to get this place unpacked.
I can't believe the new furnace isn't in yet.
It's cold.
a few days later...
The more we unpack, the more boxes we seem to have.
ARRGH.
Yay, Mary's here! I sure missed her!
few more days
New furnaces are wonderful.
FRIDAY:
We have a lot of unpacking left to do but going into the city is going to be nice. Can't wait to see my bookstore friends and show them Persephone!
There's a lot of construction but even more hasn't even been touched.
This is a rich neighborhood and it looks like the levee breaks happened last week, not a year and a half ago!

My vet's not back.
It still smells like dead pets.
I could cry.
Think I will.
...
...
It was great seeing the ladies at the bookstore!
Ferrara's has been demolished.

On 9/11 foreigners killed 3000 people and the government made the survivors rich. Our own government killed nearly as many people here with crappy levees they LIED ABOUT, destroyed 300,000 homes and businesses and the survivors are jobless and unable to afford to even rebuild our homes. We're treated like bums asking for hand-outs. HOW DOES THIS EVEN MAKE FUCKING SENSE?

Great, our old dilapidated death-trap of an apartment is the only place on Wainwright that's been fixed. It looks wonderful. Figures; we live there and half of it is falling down, wiring is making a burning smell and sewage is dumping under the house. Killer flood happens and it's a freaking luxery apartment
No Darryl.

We need to get more unpacking done.
Today
Joe's at work. The baby is playing. I keep unpacking but it's like the boxes are breeding or something. It's never ending.

It's great to be back. I love the apartment. I love the new landlord. He's talking about getting us into a lease-to-own in Chalmette in a few months but a federal judge has ruled that we can sue the Army Corpse of Engineers, so maybe we'll be able to rebuild on our actual lot.
Joe loves his job. the cats love the windows.
It's all good!

2007-02-09
11:25 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09