body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Trying to reset my body clock was a bad idea and a bit of a disaster!

I couldn't get to sleep until after 7am, so my schedule is even more messed up than it was before!

Because of my exaustion triggered euphoria (or dementia), I did something TOTALLY unlike me. One of the most valued members of bowienet http://www.davidbowie.com , made an announcement that he had to drop his membership because he can no longer afford it. Now this guy, Jim, had been HIV+ for over 20 years and has had full blown AIDS for much of that time. Apparently, he's the longest AIDS survivor in New Jersey. He's a dear dear man and has been an inspiration for all of us. Now, you may not know this, but David Bowie has been on a world tour for the past couple pf months and a whole lot of b-netters have been jetsetting all over, going to all of his shows. These same bowienetters posted their regret at Jim's having to eave the group. So I made this long post, pointing out that a lot of these people are LOADED and can easily affor to pitch in on the paltry $70 yearly membership bill for Jim. Somehow, this turned into how we should also be raising money for AIDS research and now I've, with a couple of other members, set up a paypal account for raising money for Jim's membership and AIDS research! This is a very strange thing for me. I'm an "idea man". I come up with great ideas and hope that someone actually carried them out. I don't set things up! It's not like me at all! I've also invited members to hold Ebay auctions to benifit the fund. If anyone actually does it, I'll post their URLs so y'all can bid on the stuff and cure AIDS and stuff.

Sheesh!

Oh, a very nice woman signed my guestbook! She writes beautiful poetry. I was kind of surprised to see that she likes my diary because, based on her poetry, she is a pretty religious person and I'm a proud heathen!

Neat to think that people are actually reading this stuff!

2002-08-08
6:09 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09