body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Wow!

Last night, using my best nonchalant (okay, I can't spell)style, I mention to Joe that I've been pretty severely depressed (in case the months I've spent locked in a dirty apartment staring emptily at a TV screen while trying to work up the will to shower didn't give him a clue) and that I might want to see a doctor about maybe getting some pills to correct this. What does he say? "Okay". No big diatribe about how concerned he's been by my behaviour. No argument about how I seem fine. Just "okay". So I hopped in the shower and crawled back into bed and that was that. I've lost my insurance card, so I'll have to get a new one and ask about how one goes about having them pay for a psychiatrist within walking distance of the house and then I'll be on my way to "normal".

GMAC called today. I think they're planning to reposess the car today. Sicj thing is, we've had a check sitting on the ironing board for weeks now, just waiting to be maiked to them. Now Joe's going to have to drive over to a not so tasty neighborhood to western union them some money so that we aren't without transport.

Nick seems to have perked up a bit. I'm not sure that his method of dealing with his bouts of depression is, in the long term, such a great idea, but at least it's working in the short term.

2002-08-22
11:17 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09