body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






Whew. Just woke up from my post marathon doll making coma. I feel much better.

I have quite a bit of rushing to do as I have to get these three dolls finished (one need more beading and they all need purses and pins) and listed AND the San Francisco gig is still on, but I need to make an amazing sample doll, write a letter (probably mostly bullshit) about the dolls and create a hang-tag and pricing proposal. I've never done anything like this. I need to get some new fabric an feathers for the project AND I have my commission piece to do for the woman I met on the plane! It's a lot of work, but it's nice to be in demand!

Maggie and Paul are back from their honeymoon (back in Michigan, not here). They had a terrific time, but Maggie's scalp is sunburned. People with hair don't usually worry about such things, but I guess we should. Maggie Explained to me that the scary vows she took (he is her lord, she is his church) were metaphor and that they do NOT take them literally. According to the preist, non-Armenian Orthodox people often freak out when they hear the vows. Oh, and the fat bridemaid turns out to have been one of the more cooth people at the wedding! Numerous people complianed to Maggie, Paul and both sides of theor family abouy Charolett's (kristen's uber-brat daughter) behaviour AT the reception. I waited to say anything until after the honeymoon! I my sobriety at the reception paid off! Maggie saw LabRat's little shop. She was delightfully disturbed!

Yes. I voted. In case you haven't heard about it on your national media, Louisiana elections are the most WHACKED in the country. Only the Republicrats get their parties listed on the ballot (everybody else just has their name on the ballot), you can't do write-ins and, if a candidate doesn't get at least 50%+1 of the vote, there's a run-off with the two people who recieved the highest number of votes. Since the runoff is almost always republicRAT (ick)and, in New Orleans, even often two dems (even more ick), I usually avoid run-offs. I refuse to vote for the lesser of two evils (a hard thing to even figure out in a two party election). It's wrong. Anyhoo, there's a runoff set for December between Mary, tax your ass off, Landrieu and Susie, no abortion, Terral for Senate. No fucking way I'm giving my vote to either one of these sorry excuses for candidates. No way.

On a happier voting note, eliminating sales tax on groceries, utilities and perscriptions while lowering income tax for people who make under $75,000 a year and a slight increase on people who make over $75,000 just barely passed. Freaky to think that 49% of the voters in a state with the lowest income in the country voted against this amendment, but this IS the south. Not that I think it's very nice to stick the like 5 people in this state who make more than $75,000 with higher income tax, but it is much better for everyone I know and the lack of sales tax on food and utilities must save the people with decent income money too! I'm just relieved it passed. Grocery shopping will be a whole lot less scary from now on!

Trick is back online! It was so good to IM with him and find out that he's okay!

2002-11-06
5:39 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09