body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design







I've been emailing with my old boss, Pam. It's really great to speak with her as she and Earl were the best bosses I've ever had! If it hadn't been for bartender and Jimmy Buffett burn-out, I never would have quit that gig. Pam and Earl are the perfect example of small business employeers done right. They would go out of their way to help their employees. They loan money, help with time off and offer any advice they can to make their employees' lives easier. Once, they even paid my airfare to see David Bowie tape a show in NYC! I fucking love those people.

Anyway, Pam grew up in the area where Mom is living now. She's up there for the Stones' concert now and might hook up with Mom.

Pam is kind of my hero. She moved to New Orleans as a Mardi Gras refugee (came for Mardi Gras and stayed). She started out tending bar and ended up as owner of some of the most successful bars in the French Quarter. Kind of an illustration of the New Orleans version of the American dream.



My current auctions are a dud. Looks like this Christmas is going to be a bust. I don't understand why, one week, people can't start bidding on my little statues and Voodoo dolls fast enough and the next week, they just aren't interested. Especially when the later items are much nicer than the ones they were forking over top dollar for

Mom's finally had an offer on the Michigan house. Hopefully, the buyers will get the mortgage and it will all go smoothly. Nothing scares me more than the idea of Mom being screwd financially. Not just because she's my safety net, either. I have a recurring nightmare of her showing up at our door, penniless and surrounded by pets.



Speaking of additions my family can't afford...

I'm not pregnant. I suppose I should be relieved, but I'm more than a little disappointed. At least Joe didn't know my suspicions!



I'm almost done with the big custom doll. I'll post pics of him before I ship him out! I hope that Hillary and Liz like him!

2002-11-25
12:37 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09