body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






What a season of pleasant surprises!

First, my mother sends us a Glass torch for Christmas. (Joe's still too scared to get me the right sized hose clamp so I can actually use it...).

Then Sweety Pie (mother of LabRat) decided to move in with us.

Our Boja kitten was born.

And, most surprising of all....


There's this artist I really really like. She's probably my favorite artist.

Her name is Cathy Rose. Ever since seeing her work at Jazz Fest, several years ago, I've wanted to start collecting her work. We're perpetually broke and her prices keep going up, so I've been waiting until we're more stable and can save up some money to start our collection.

One of my internet friends, Greg Knox, told me he was sending me a "small" gift for Christmas. Even assuming he'd just put together one of his wonderful concert CDs for me, I'd asked him not to because I can't afford to send him a gift.

Being Greg, he didn't listen and a few days after Christmas this arrived:


As soon as I'd opened her, I knew she was a Cathy Rose original.

She's beautiful.

She can't have been cheap.

I don't know whether to hug him, or smack him for buying me something so nice.

I mean, for crying out loud, we've never even met! Hell, we've never even spoken on the phone!

No way I'm giving her back, though.

Greg's such a sweety!



New Year's was uneventful.



Sunday's the big brunch for Douglas Brinkley's new book about Kerry.

I have two huge zits.

Ugh.



Don't forget to get yourself some cool stuff and fight AIDS at the same time by visiting these shops (100% of the profits go to AmFAR).



2004-01-01
8:18 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09