body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design






My phone was off for the last few days, so I couldn't go online. Funny how I felt like I was forgeting something. Oddly, I credit my lack of internet service with my sleeping schedule being back to "normal".

Saw a really amazing film, on Sundance, last night. It's called Baraka. It's just a bunch of images from around to world set to music. It was so beautiful that this old hermit actually got an urge to travel to these places ASAP. I've always wanted to go to places like Cambodia and Egypt, but seeing them presented in this way made it feel more like a need than a want. Anyway, if you get a chance, see Baraka. You won't be disappointed!

I've been bringing the strays into the apartment to get them used to being indoors. Since we're (I hope) not going to be living in this delapitated shit-hole forever and the strays (with the exception of Ira and Cocksucker) have never really had to feed themselves, I figure they'd better get used to being in a home with people. It's not like we're just going to leave them to the mercy of the neighborhood when we go! So yesterday, I decided to bring techincolor in. Poor thing was terrified. Spent the entire time on top of our disassembled table, trying to claw his way out of the window. I managed to get him to eat a can of food, then had to grab him by the scruff of his neck to get him back outside where he feels more comfortable. That little fellow is going to need a lot of work before he's housecat material!

If Joe's feeling up to it, I'm going to try to get him to go to the park with me this evening. Maybe I'll even be able to get him out of the car! Maybe I'll even take some pictures of the outdoors for once!

Here are some pictures of Technicolor's apartment adventure.

2002-08-18
2:45 p.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09