body { scrollbar-base-color: #000000; }

abwhite


great reads

dorknoodle
zombiepoodle
squirrelx
porktornado
daemonchild
ckjosh
oppusshrugged
nitejohnboy


OUTSIDE
bitchin stuff links
get a job
shopping
Dynomoose Central
ebay
message board chat
wish list
the art conspiracy
fotolog
bitchin stuff
free tee shirts
BowieNet
REALITY Tickets
BowieNet Store

INSIDE

newest
older
search terms
notify
profile
notes
guestbook
rings
trading card
host
design







I was feeling stressed out and kind of sorry for myself, over the usual money shit. So, instead of sitting here moaning to myself, I decided to do a few things to take my mind off of it. Since i can't afford a book to read and TV is no longer any kind of decent distraction, I started by listing a whole bunch of stuff on EBAY. Then, since all that seemed to accomplish was to make me worry about getting people to bid enough $ on the stuff, I set up a couple of Cafe Press shops to raise money for Jim's Fund for AIDS research. I made 2 stores. One for the more conservative fan of Jim's and another for the more artistic type.

According to Jim, the folks on Bowienet were all very excited about the shop and said they were going to buy a whole lot of stuff from the shop. No sales. Typical b-netters, all talk, no action.

So then, still trying to take my mind off the now growing stress, I decided to teach myself to work the bead loom. A word of advice. If you're trying to make a pleasant distraction for yourself, don't involve long pieces of thread that, if they tangle, can ruin the entire project you've just spent 4 hours of your life on. Using a pillow as a bead loom table doesn't work too well either.

At some point, I deluded myself into thinking that chatting with my online friends might do the trick. Ha! Trick is having trouble finding insurance that will cover his ongoing illnesses and talking about killing himself, having police remove Deven from their home, or any other incredibly self destructive thing that could make a friend worry to the point of screaming non-stop.

So then I tried my old friend Court TV. They were showing the Victim impact statements in the Carr Brothers' trial. M.G. (the surviving victim) was telling the court how having these DARLING young men break into her Christmas party, torture and rape herself and her four friends, force them to degrade themselves and eachother, torture and rape them some more, rob her, drag them all out, naked, to a freezing field, rape them again, shoot them (killing the four friends), run them over with their car then go back to her apartment and kill her dog impacted her life. Oddly, she kept her description of finding out that her boyfriend (one of the dead victims) had been planning to propose to her that night, not by having him present her with the ring he bought, but from the police recovering the ring when they arrested the Carr brothers, short.

Needless to say, Court TV wasn't terribly uplifting.

So I was going to at least share some of my latest artwork that I have up for auction to my diaryland friends, but my hosting site is down, so I can't even get the URLs.

I would go try the beading again, except my husband is hogging my workspace watching college football.

Some days, I wish I drank!

2002-11-16
7:52 a.m.

<< // >>


VOTE




Animal Breed Zip Code



free hit counter
Did you miss all these?
read me. - 2008-06-03
videos - 2008-03-30
Please vote for LabRat - 2007-09-09
Who is this amourous young man? - 2007-04-25
Random thoughts during the big move - 2007-02-09